Something Different

There is something about this trip that feels different. And I’d like to think that it’s not because I’m thinking of staying, Something feels easier. Like there’s more room to find my way and lose my way in the process. The language for one is clicking without as much effort. Maybe I’m just trying less, trusting more.

 

Why is it that I want this? Why do I need this?

I need this because everything is a bit confusing right now and it makes more sense than anything else.

I need this in part because I need things to be hard for a while. I need to have a dream and make it a reality and in the process see what I’m actually made of. I need to be down on my luck a bit and recognize where the blessings come from. I need to push my limits and do something I’ve dreamed of doing for so long. If it doesn’t work then so be it….something will.
Leave a Reply

