Home in Monopoli

I arrived at the Bari airport minutes before I was scheduled to return my rental to Maggiore. Laura and Arien picked me up and we loaded my bag into the Southern Visions Audi and headed directly to Monopoli. The final leg to my long journey south. Very fitting on the day that celebrates women across Italy (feste delle donne) my luggage was lugged down 7 flights of stairs and up some very steep and narrow ones by women (thank you Julie and Laura). My next home will be on the ground floor. Bags dropped we quickly turned around and headed first to the office to get Antonello and then to the bar for an apperitivo. A campari spritz, panzerotti (fried tomato and mozzarella) and some fabulously fresh Pugliese almonds was about all I could handle at the moment but there was plenty to choose from.

Head hit the pillow in my new home at midnight. From here my Puglia adventure begins…….

Leave a Reply

