In the Morning

Beautiful morning in Monopoli. Woke by 6:30 am to the sound of church bells in a bright and sunny apartment. I am finding my feet here in this Southern Italy gem of a town. After scoping out the view and making some plans for my not one but TWO decks, my first task was to find my local tabbachi to add some minutes to my cell phone, which had suddenly disappeared after a call last night. Quick stop around the corner from my home on Vico Amalfiatana and that was done. Scoped out the closest farmacia and then I thought I might take a stroll through the port to see what happens here on Friday morning. Lots of men about. Fishermen getting their boats and lines ready and small groups of older men chit chatting by the sea. And this guy selling produce out of his truck in the middle of my little piazza. I told him I would be back often. He is my first friend in Monopoli.


 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

